All Other Things

Introducing The Song of Solomon Series

Posted on: March 4, 2008

sos.jpg

The Song of Solomon is a book in the bible. And what does this book talk about? S-E-X! What?!? Gasp!?!? Sex?!? In the bible?!?! Unheard of. But believe it or not, God ordained sex. He created it for our pleasure and I cannot wait to enjoy it when that ring is on my finger. 🙂 But in the meantime, I have been listening to the Song of Solomon Series by Pastor Tommy Nelson of Denton Bible Church.

I first heard about this series when I was in my third year of university (I think). I heard about it through someone in my church when I was working as a Summer Worker and I recorded the tapes and photocopied the book (yes, I believe God forgave me). I was all prepared, but I did not listen to them. Fast forward many years to 2007. Yes, I brought these tapes with me across the continent and into a different country because I knew I was going to listen to them eventually. And I did. Well, I started. And I stopped. It is not that it is not good. Actually it is amazing. I just seemed to always lose time. Then I looked up Denton Bible church and Tommy Nelson on the internet and found out that he had free podcasts of his sermons and of the series downloadable on iTunes. SAWEET! They are now downloaded and on my iPod. Anyway, this post is to say that I am going to begin listening to the Song of Solomon series again and I am going write about it on this blog. This will keep me accountable and I want to share this amazing series with you.

For those fellow single-lites, you will be exposed to what a relationship should be like and what one should look forward to. And for those marrieds, you will see what might be missing in your marriage and how to fix it.

Tommy Nelson is AMAZING! Completely ordained by God. Follow this series and you will see.

The titles of the 6 part series (from the podcast) are:

  1. The Art of Attraction
  2. The Art of Dating
  3. The Art of Intimacy
  4. The Art of Conflict
  5. The Art of Deepening
  6. The Art of Faithfulness
2 Responses to "Introducing The Song of Solomon Series"

Should be interesting. I will (hopefully soon) be posting a link to some sermons that I have really enjoyed (and learned from) regarding sex, dating, marriage, etc. Eryka’s church rocks!

Don’t get me wrong- I love my church and it feeds me, but Eryka’s church is giving me more practical biblical wisdom about how I should be living.

[…] @ 4:18 am Perhaps none of you don’t remember this, but I had promised to do a series on the Song of Solomon and yet it has been a month and a week and not one post. I have found that I have been really busy […]

Leave a Reply

