All Other Things

Yesterday I commenced… and my breath keeps getting caught in my chest, but not for that reason.

Posted on: May 12, 2008

Yes, we had our commencement yesterday. I am now officially a graduate degree holder. I can now write M.A. beside my name (and so wanted to on Facebook, but it was just too much effort). I am a Master. Too bad my career plans have nothing to do with my major.

The ceremony was actually short, sweet and straight to the point. And the professional reader only mildly butchered my name (after being told it about 60.8 times). He speaks five languages.

It was a good day. Apparently, because it looks like I am drunk in the following picture. But I’m not. I don’t drink. 🙂

As for the breath in the chest. No, I am not overcome with pride. And no, I am not in love (sadly).

I am scared.

Yes, I am scared because my packing is not nearly done.

I leave tomorrow.

The plane departs at 1:30pm.

It is now today.

And it’s 8:52 am.

I’m screwed

1 Response to "Yesterday I commenced… and my breath keeps getting caught in my chest, but not for that reason."

Congratulations, graduate! I want a masters degree so I can say I have one…I’m told this is not a good enough reason.

Good luck with your packing…lots of love to you!

Leave a Reply

