All Other Things

Long time… again and cute little chiclets.

Posted on: July 2, 2008

Ok it has been a month and a day, but for real, writing is too hard on the ship. But I only have four days left and then I leave for LA… via Nassau and Atlanta. It’s going to be FUN… the travelling part I mean… not really :(. Anyway, I should arrive in LA a little before midnight PST. Going to be tired for my 8:15am orientation on Monday. I’m looking forward to it though. So all of this just to say, that I will be able to write more starting next week.

And just a little annecdote to leave you with:

Me (to approximately 10 three to five year olds): Ok little chiclets, come and sit down.

W (little 6 year old boy bumped down an age group to be with his sister): I love you.

ME: I love you too W.

W: Do you think I should marry you or a girl from my school?

ME: I think you should marry the girl from your school.

W: No!

ME: Yes.

W: I don’t want to.

ME: Well, I’m a little older than you.

W: That’s ok. I can grow up.

<<pause>>

W: I think one day when you’re sleeping I’m going to take you to the wedding.

5 Responses to "Long time… again and cute little chiclets."

Oh my goodness! That is too precious for words.

I miss you…hope you’re doing well.

Finally, an update! Good to know you are still alive!

You are going to be in LA in 4 days!!!!

[…] Dial up? What? Gutted! Remember when the internet first came along and it was connected using that awesome new technology called “dial up”? Remember how “fast” that technology was. It was awesome. Back then. Now, not so much. I thought that when I came to LA I would again have more access to the internet. I even said so in this post. […]

OK that is wayyyyyyyy too precious!

Leave a Reply

