All Other Things

I. Am. Stumped.

Posted on: January 19, 2009

Ok, so I have this song on my iPOD. I have no idea where it came from. Could have been from a whole host of places. Actually, it’s half a song. Less even. It is a couple of lines, and then it fades out.

Anyway, I have grown to admire, if not love that less than half a song, but I have no idea what it is called. It would make sense if it was called “A Day Like Today” or “On a Day Like Today,” but I’ve looked it up everywhere and all I get is Bryan Adam’s song. Furthermore, I have typed the lyrics into search engines. Nothing.

Just wondering if anybody out there can help me? Name the song and tell me where it is from. And perhaps, how I can get it?

Here are the lyrics:

I’ve made a fortune,

they tell me I’m hot.

So why do I fell like, I’m something I am not?

My head is spinning,

I’m caught in a whirl.

I’m tired of being the Hollywood girl.

But I need to feel the sunris.

I need to touch the rain.

I need to swim in the ocean with a boy like you

On a day like to day

A day like to day.

Thanks in advance.

You’re my hero.

5 Responses to "I. Am. Stumped."

are you able to post the song itself… so we can hear it as well and see if that jogs our memory

hmmmm
so u tried to google the words and they still didn’t work
hmmmm

Leave a Reply

