All Other Things

I’m in print. And on the air. Well, kinda… and kinda.

Posted on: January 29, 2009

Sometimes I think I can write. Sometimes I don’t think I can write. I reckon that March 2009 will be a time when I think that I can write. Because I’m going to be in print.

One of my friends is Dammy Ogunseitan. He is an amazing entrepreneur. He is the co-creator and the Senior Vice President of Operations of the Canada Africa Investment Promotion Agency (C.A.I.P.A.). In the past, he created a magazine (that he no longer has the rights to) and now he has created another magazine. And he has probably done a billion other things that I do not even know of.

Anyway, meet:

REACH‘s concept was inspired by the perceived need to showcase the aspirations and the achievements of young talented and little known entrepreneurs. In my opinion, Dammy should be showcased in the first issue.

But that’s my opinon.

But I digress. This whole post is to shine the spotlight on this crazily talented individual and to let you know that he gave me the honour of writing for the first issue. Yep, I am going to be in print with an article titled, “The Personality of Nigeria.” It’s about…. the personality of Nigeria.

Just look up the magazine in March (it will also have online issues for those not local) and you can read it. You will not be disappointed…. well you won’t be with the mag. If you are with the article, I apologize. Profusely.

Oh yeah, and the on the air part of the my title refers to the radio spot that Dammy and his business partner (I think) Sharlene Mendiola did. On Hunt FM. Check out the spot.

It’s cool to be part of something that is positive and beneficial to many young people.

Even though, in comparison, it makes me feel like I’ve accomplished so little in life.

Just kidding.

Ish.

1 Response to "I’m in print. And on the air. Well, kinda… and kinda."

Congrats on being in print! That’s one of my goals for this year so you can be proud that you accomplished it before your “big sister”. I’m looking forward to reading the article (which I’m sure will be fab).

I didn’t know Dammy had blog…I’ll have to check it out

Leave a Reply

