All Other Things

To be a better blogger

Posted on: February 8, 2009

My Weak StatsI was looking at my stats today and although, in reality, stats should not affect my blogging self-esteem, I realize that I am the maker of my own stats. And my BSE (that’s an acronym for blogging self esteem) is loooooooow. And it is all due to my lack of good/consistent entries that my stats suffer so. I need a blogging plan.

One day my cousin was reading about making a blogging plan or whatever. I think the article was about knowing what you will blog about ahead of time, sort of schedule it, structure it. At least I think that’s what the article was about, based on the title, because, of course, I didn’t read it.

That’s why she has more loyal readers. And that’s why she is such a good blogger. Commitment. I don’t even know when the year anniversary of my blogs are (I have another one here which was really here first) That’s how lethargic I am about the whole operation (not sure that’s the correct word).

Annnnnyway, I’m thinking I am going to settle down one day and create a blogging plan. I vow to become a better blogger. Find things to blog about that I am interested in and will interest others. Perhaps will be intellectual and make humanity ponder its very existence.

Or maybe, I’ll remain the way I am because I am so lazy.

We’ll see.

3 Responses to "To be a better blogger"

Interesting post.

Always remember – it’s your blog – and if folk come to read – all credit to you – for attracting attention.

One thing I’ve learned in my over six years of blogging is that you really do have to blog consistently for people to follow you…either that or be a celebrity that they’ll be checking your site everyday anyway, even if the past six months have shown you only blog every other week or once a month. So if you’re going to blog once a week or every other week, try to do it around the same time and on the same day. Not everyone uses a feed reader.

Also if you comment on blogs you like, that’s a good way to attract those people to your blog. Sometimes other readers will read your comment on their favourite blog and follow your comment to your own blog.

I’ve been blogging a lot longer than you have so that’s another reason why I have more readers, because God knows you’re an engaging writer who writes well!

Finally, I haven’t prepared my own blog plan yet! In fact I’m going to look up that link I sent you and work on my own plan!

Cheer up. I working on getting better as well. writer block I might say.

Leave a Reply

